My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Saturday Relaxation.
Saturday, August 18, 2007
So I am hanging out at the house tonight solo. Grim and his friend went to see his father's band play. I was planning on going but I ate something that didn't agree with me. My stomach has been bothering me since this morning. No worries, just the basics.

In other news, the Record Bag.. Frogged. I am not upset about it really. I knew the yarn was thicker than what it called for but I didn't think that it would make such a difference. The bag turned out HUGE! So it's an excuse for me to buy more yarn. -=giggle=- I think I am going to cast on fingerless gloves tonight. We'll see. I don't usually feel like knitting when I feel blegh.

As far as my Kitty troubles. Kiya finally stopped getting sick and all is well again.

Sigh is going into the vet on Monday. So we'll see what happens with that.

Otherwise all is well and I don't have much to tell.

Talk to everyone soon!

Labels: , , ,

posted by Valerie @ 11:03 PM  
5 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures