My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Sunday Morning Meme!
Sunday, August 12, 2007

Where interests lie in craft

Interesting little meme going around. I thought I would give it a try. I don't know how much I am going to come up with though.


4. Love it! This is my thing.
Knitting, Baking , Photography, Acting, Singing (still in debate over how well I can sing), Dancing, Working with clay, Writing.

3. I do or have dabbled in it.
Cooking, Decorating, Quilting, Painting, Sewing, Macramé, Collage, Scrap Booking, Spinning.

2. I'll give it a try.
Candle Making, Jewelry Making, Stamping, Card Making, Wood Burning/Carving, Basketry, Needle Point, Patch Work, Glass Blowing, Mosaic Crafting, Appliqué, Papier-mâché, Crochet, Soap Making, Furniture Making.

1. I've got absolutely no interest.
Rug Hooking, Cross-Stitch, Origami, Balloon Animal Making, Doll House Making, Etching.

So where do your interests lie?

Labels: ,

posted by Valerie @ 12:55 PM  
4 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures