My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Under Construction!!
Sunday, May 25, 2008
I need to take a break from this for a bit, so I apologize for the hectic appearance. Let me know how it looks on your computer. Comments are welcome. I know that on Foxfire it's going to be positioned to the far left. Is it centered for those of you that are still using in Internet Explorer?

I'm off for now. I have knitting pictures to take.

Labels:

posted by Valerie @ 1:05 PM   4 comments
I'm Alive
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
That's right, I have risen from the ashes of chaos! Woohoo! -=giggle=- Unfortunately I am at work so I can't post the long explanation all that has gone on. However, tonight or tomorrow I will be diving back into my blog with pictures, updates and information. Talk to all of you soon.

Labels:

posted by Valerie @ 4:33 PM   3 comments
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures