My Little Piece of The Net

Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Saturday, May 19, 2007
I have no idea what happened with my comments but they're working again.
posted by Valerie @ 4:24 PM  
  • At May 19, 2007 at 5:51 PM, Blogger Fancy Pants said…

    Aw! Look at the little kittikins. They are so cute. I hope Sigh is feeling better soon. I also hope that your lovely kittikins don't take to peeing in your knitting bag like my furry-bottomed, no-thumbed jerkitties. I hope you are doing awesome!!

  • At May 19, 2007 at 8:35 PM, Blogger Teresa said…

    :( Awwwwww. Poor guy, my husband felt really bad for him too (He's a softie for cats). Poor guy. Little miss priss might have traumatized by the whole ordeal. I know when I moved, my cat actually burst a blood vessel in his eye cause he was so stressed.

Post a Comment
<< Home
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Powered by


© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures