My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Meme Fun!
Sunday, June 8, 2008

The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

I was 14 years old and still living in Ohio. I think at the time I was still in school, it was probably 8th or 9th grade. I was in trouble all the time for attendance issues but I still managed to pull off straight A's. -=giggle=-

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order)?

Go to the casino with my mom, grandpa and grandma, take back my library books, drop off stuff at Goodwill, finish seaming the baby blanket.

3. Snacks I enjoy.

Nacho Cheese Dorritios, Poppycock and Hershey's Kisses w/ almonds.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire.

Pay off my family's debts, buy a house/condo, pay off my bills, take some time off work to go to school and do the things I want to do.

5. Places I have lived.

Mansfield, Ohio/Hernando, Mississippi/ Albany, New York (for now)

6. Jobs I've had.

Video store clerk, Pizza cook at Pizza Hut (3 times), Busser at an Italian Restaurant, Telemarketer for the Republicans (before I knew what any of the political crap meant), Made subs at Blimpies, Worked retail at Totes, Big Dogs and Hot Topic, Worked as a Secretary for a Family Practitioner and at the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit. Now I am a secretary at an Environmental Engineering Co. Wow, I didn't realize how many jobs I had. -=giggle=-

7. Peeps I want to know more about:

Miss Pieknits

Sheila Crochetz

Write to Knit

Pischi Days

Lick My Sticks


Labels:

posted by Valerie @ 10:28 AM  
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures