My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

New Piercing!
Thursday, February 21, 2008
I just remembered (Thanks Peggy!), that I didn't post any shots of the piercing!


Above - Day 1


Above - A Couple of Days Ago (New Haircut and Coloring as well)

I can tell you in all sincerity that it didn't hurt at all. In fact Grim called me a freak of nature because all I did was blink. Not a flinch, but a clink to prevent my eyes from watering. Now after care can be a bit painful, especially if you consider the fact you're sticking salt water up your nose. Twist that metal the right way and salt goes into the wound. Following that, you're on the floor for about 5 minutes. All in all, I am enjoying the piercing a lot! I can't wait to change the retainer out though, I really want something that feels secure.

Phase I of my body modification is complete. Next, a Tattoo!!

P.S. Longer Post Below This One.

Labels:

posted by Valerie @ 11:54 PM  
4 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures