My Little Piece of The Net

Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Speaking of Ravelry
Thursday, July 19, 2007
Yeah! I'm working my way closer!

  • You signed up on June 2, 2007
  • You are #6256 on the list.
  • 239 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 12358 people are behind you in line.
  • 32% of the list has been invited so far
-=giggle=- Just thought I would check it out. Maybe I should start a count down to my invite arrival. I think that would be a little silly though. Sooo I'll just post about it every now and then. I hope it's as good as everyone says it is. I would hate to get all excited and be disappointed. Although I don't think they would have nearly 13,000 people signing up for something silly.

Okay, now I am really done.

Labels: ,

posted by Valerie @ 10:29 PM  
Post a Comment
<< Home
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Powered by


© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures