My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Q&A
Thursday, March 19, 2009
There were some questions on my comments I wanted to respond to:

M.C. - So cute! It looks perfect, how did you manage to felt everything so evenly?

Honestly I don't have any idea. I just kept throwing it back in the washer until everything looked the same. Then I pulled/stretched it into position. Unfortunately, I didn't take into consideration that my skin doesn't take well to itchy yarn. I have to wear a headband under the hat. It makes it a little snug but noone notices it.

J-Smacks: I agree about having a knit-in. Isn't there one coming up at Barnes & Noble? Or did I miss it again?

There is one this Sunday in Troy. Take a look at the Hudson Valley Knitters Forum on Raverly. I think they have the information. I'm definitely going to try and make it.
posted by Valerie @ 11:19 AM  
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures