My Little Piece of The Net

Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Pictures - On the Needles
Sunday, January 18, 2009
So I strayed a little bit from the list. Instead of a clapotis or anthropologie caplet, the noro went towards a scarf. I'm praying that it will soften after a good wash/soak because the colors were definitely meant for the person in mind.

I absolutely love cables! They're so much fun!

The other item is the lacy scarf. I am not entirely sure If I like the way this is coming out. It's pretty but it's not exactly turning out how it's supposed to. I think I used a yarn that was a little too heavy.

The little holes are supposed to be eyelets, but you can't really notice them when it's not held up the light. I'm going to block it a little bit and hope that it'll stretch enough to show the detail.

That's it for now. More to come soon!

Labels: , ,

posted by Valerie @ 2:55 PM  
Post a Comment
<< Home
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Powered by


© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures