My Little Piece of The Net

 
Goals for the 26th year
  • Quit Smoking.

  • Write to Someone I Admire (Can be anyone from friend to celebrity).

  • Send 27 Post Cards (I miss connecting with people outside of the internet).

  • Leave the State for vacation.

  • Pay off my credit cards.

  • Give handmade gifts for special occasions. (Due to my schedule, I will give as many as I can)

  • Publish writing.

  • Sky dive or bungee jump.

  • Start a work out routine.

  • Debate with someone and try to see their side.

  • Walk for a cause.

  • Take a dance class.

  • Read a book a month (at least).

  • Give a gift to a stranger.

  • Hang out with my brother more often.

  • Seek Grammar/Writing Education Opportunities.

  • Volunteer my time outside of school.

  • Stop to reflect on the good things. (May decide to blog it, may decide to write it down in a journal).

  • Maintain a sick time balance at work.

  • Save up for a cushion/emergency fund.

  • Slumber Party/Diva Evening. (I miss sleep-overs!)

  • Learn to walk in heels!

  • Bring lunch to work (at least 3x a week).

  • Take a financial workshop.

  • Learn to cook/cook more often.

  • Go Camping!

  • Stop spending all my money on coffee!

Argh!
Monday, July 7, 2008
Sometimes I wonder why I even bother knitting. Seems like everything I start I have to rip apart 5 or 6 times before I can even get the start correct.

I have been fiddling and ripping a clapotis for the last two hours only realize the stitches didn't match up. When I tried to fix it, a stitch fell and I couldn't find the damn thing again. So rip all the way back to the beginning. 2 hours wasted. Le Sigh.

I am just not in a pleasant mood today. Grim is regulating my smokes to get me used to the idea of quitting. I strained/pulled my Achilles tendon at practice so I have to lay with my feet up. I can't do practice due to the injury. My leg hurts, obviously. Then when I turn to knitting for the first time in months it screws up on me too.

Sorry, whining at the moment. I just needed to get this out.

Labels: ,

posted by Valerie @ 7:20 PM  
4 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home
 
About Me

Name: Valerie
Home: Troy, New York, United States
About Me: I am 26 years old. I work, go to school, participate in roller derby and knit every chance I get. Oh, I also love hanging out with my boyfriend (Grim) and two cats (Kiya and Sigh).
See my complete profile
Daily Reads
Previous Post
Archives
Powered by

BLOGGER

© 2005 My Little Piece of The Net Blogger Templates by Isnaini Dot Com and Car Pictures